I started thinking about all the movies I’ve seen over time and decided to make a list of the ones I liked. From those, I marked the ones I really liked. From that list, I… well, you get the drift.

I numbered my top 35 (weird I know), so here they are. By the way, the movies making the list are likely to change. However, the top ten are unlikely to be unseated. Since this stupid toolbar won’t let me list this numbered backwards, I will just use a bulleted format starting with #35 counting down to #1 (only using bullets because this toolbar is stupid).

  • One Fine Day
  • The Lake House
  • National Treasure
  • Christmas Carol (the one with George C. Scott)
  • The War of the Roses
  • Up Close and Personal
  • The Tourist
  • The Notebook
  • Skyfall
  • The Cake Eaters
  • Out of Africa
  • Punch Drunk Love
  • Ghost
  • Pride and Prejudice (Kiera Knightly)
  • Homeward Bound
  • Halloween (Original)
  • Bram Stoker’s Dracula
  • Dirty Dancing (NOBODY puts Baby in the corner!)
  • Speak
  • Radio
  • First Wives Club
  • Steel Magnolias
  • The Quiet Man
  • Spirited Away
  • Serendipity
  • Remember Me
  • Identity
  • Gross Pointe Blank
  • Beyond Borders
  • Nightmare Before Christmas
  • The King’s Speech
  • The Bucket List
  • Pete’s Dragon
  • A Walk to Remember
  • The Princess Bride

I’m sure your list is different than mine. I also hope that you will leave comments about my choices and ideas about yours and why you would have them on your list.  If you haven’t watched some of the movies on my list, think about giving them a try.

