Star Wars is my favorite movie franchise series. I have seen every movie, and I will see the new movie as well.

Hero Complex - movies, comics, pop culture - Los Angeles Times

Ray Park has gotten to be in some high-profile projects. Snake Eyes in “G.I. Joe.” Toad in the “X-Men” films. The martial artist even got to play Chuck Norris  in “The Legend of Bruce Lee.”

But killing a Jedi puts you in a whole different stratosphere of fandom.

Darth Maul (Lucasfilm) Darth Maul (Lucasfilm)

As Darth Maul in “Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace,” Park helped create the most well-known and popular villain in the franchise since Luke Skywalker’s dad and fellow Sith Darth Vader choked out his first victim. And in the panel “Ray Park: The Man. The Sith. The Legend” at the Star Wars Celebration, Park was treated as the royalty that befits any wielder of a double-sided lightsaber.

“I wouldn’t be where I am today if it wasn’t for Darth Maul. It was the best feeling in the world to get to play this character,” said Park.

But…

View original post 922 more words

